You are here


We are the student chapter of the Association for Computing Machinery at the University of Arizona.

Our mission is to promote and encourage the exploration of the field of computer science. To accomplish this, we host regular tech talks given by both students and faculty. In past years, we have also held workshops on various tools, including Git version control. A list of selected past talks and workshops can be found here.

We are also a host site for the Rocky Mountain Regional Contest, which is part of the ACM International Collegiate Programming Competition.


Our chapter was chartered in 2010 by Justin Van Horne. Our chapter presidents include Justin Van Horne, Chas Leichner, Shane Gianelli, Matt Gautreau, Chris Chapline, and Eric Newberry.


As a chapter of ACM, we support their mission, which can be found here.

Chapter By-Laws

The chapter by-laws can be found here.